The study has been approved by the Brent Ethics Committee. It has also been approved for inclusion into the UKCRC portfolio. The conduct of the study is governed through an independent study steering committee and a data monitoring committee appointed by the NIHR Health Technology Assessment.


Study Steering Committee

Prof Bertie Squire, Consultant Infectious Disease Physician, University of Liverpool – Chair

Dr Sani Aliyu, Consultant in Infectious Disease and Microbiology, Addenbrooke’s University Hospital

Dr Stuart Baugh, Consultant Respiratory Physician, Goole Hospital

Prof Ibrahim Abubakar, Study Chief Investigator

Observers: Prof Francis Drobniewski, Prof Ajit Lalvani, Prof Jon Deeks


Data Monitoring Committee

Dr Ann Chapman, Consultant in Infectious Diseases (Chair)

Dr John Innes, Retired Consultant Chest Physician

Observer: Prof Jon Deeks